Home » Parliament Twinning

Parliament Twinning

Instrument for Pre-accession Assistance

The Twinning project aims to bring together and facilitate the exchange of expertise between EU member states and Beneficiary countries. It is an instrument,  founded and funded by the EU, in order to accomodate the institutional cooperation between Public Administrations of an EU Member and another Beneficiary country's corresponding structure.

Beneficiary countries are Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatioa, FYROM, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia and Turkey. CITE was assigned the implementation of two such complex platforms, regarding the Beneficiary Countries of Serbia and more recently Albania within the context of their Pre-accession Assistance.

Start date: 
End date: 
Organizations involved: 
Hellenic democracy